Since last week the French universal bank Société Générale owns 6.91% of Valéo, the French automotive parts manufacturer.  Valéo has recently been fighting off Pardus Capital Management, which wants it to change its strategy to unlock more value for shareholders.  Pardus owns 15.08% of Valéo's capital.  The big question now is who will Société Générale support in the next stage of the skirmish: the Valéo management team or Pardus?

UPDATE on Monday June 4 : SocGen says that this was a trading error.  The bank is now back down to less than the 5% threshold of share ownership in Valéo.

4/7/2011 12:05:25 pm

I’m pleased I found this weblog, I couldnt discover any info on this subject matter earlier to. I also operate a site and if you want to ever severe in a little bit of guest writing for me if possible really feel free to let me know, i am usually look for people to check out my site.

Reply



Leave a Reply.